The Hipipo Awards ceremony that was held last night at Serena Victoria hall went on as predicted some time back by many. Many musicians were overwhelmed by the support that fans showed them however some artistes like Irene Ntale,Bobi Wine,Kenzo,Kmas didn’t win any accolade.

EnewsUG brings you the full list of winners ;

Artist of the year – David Lutalo
Male Artist of the year -David Lutalo
Female artist – Sheebah Karungi
Lucky winner of Convertible peugeout207 – Igama Benedict
Song of the year – Juicy juicy by Radio and weasel
Album if the year -Go Maama by Bebe Cool
Reggea song – Go Maama by Bebe Cool
Video of the year – Siri Zari by Sheebah
Best music group – Radio and weasel
Best Fans group – Gagamel Phamily
Best break through artist – Winnie Nwagi
Most downloaded caller tunes – Rema Namakula
Best East Africa Video -Nana By Diamond ft Flavor
Best Afropop song -Tusasanya by Big Eye
Best Afrobeat song – Mpulunguse by Diana Nalubega
Best zouk song – memories by A pass and Lilian Mbabazi
Best RnB song -Linda by Rema &Chris Evans
Best hiphop – Navio
Best Ragga Dancehall song – Friendly Match by Ziza Bafana &Zanie Brown
Best Folk kadongo kamu -Saava karim
Best band song -Nkuze by Maureen Nantume
Best writer -Moses Radio
Best Dj -Dj shiru
Best videos – Sasha Vybz
Best Audios – Dr.Fizol
Video Trailblazers – Ghetto Kids
Long Time Achievement -Mr.Paul Sakka
Religious song – Saum kareem by Swahaba Kasumba
Best regional song Go on by Pine Avenue.